Easiest Chocolate Chip Biscuits (Cookies) Ever!

Today Daniel and I did the baking.  One of the ways I can tell if I am on top of things is how long ago I baked.  Earlier in the year I was not well and it wasn’t ’til I had “filled my tins” (actually Tupperware containers 🙂 ) for the first time in 3 months that I declared myself officially well again.  It sounds good but I’m a pretty boring baker.  I tend to do the same recipe most times with just a few different things now and then.  Today we did our staples:  chocolate cake and choc chip biscuits.  The cake I’ll tell you about another day, except to say, dairy, and egg free and only one dish to wash!  My kind of baking!

The chocolate chip biscuits are also the easiest recipe I have ever seen.  Here in New Zealand most people I know bake “from scratch”.  (We don’t even actually use this term here, we just “bake”)  Of course, some people do use packaged mixes, and lots of people just use bought biscuits too.  Anyway, I digress,  Here’s my recipe for the Easiest Choc Chip Biscuits Ever!

Easiest Choc Chip Biscuits Ever! (makes about 50-60)

  • 250 grams (1/2 pound) butter
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup choc chips
  • 3 1/2 cups self raising flour or 3 1/2 cups flour and 3 tsp baking powder.

Melt butter then add sugar and mix well with wooden spoon.  Add 2 eggs and mix again.  Add choc chips then flour, mixing well between each cup.  Finish mixing with hands.  Roll into balls and squash with a fork.  Bake at 180 degrees celcius. (360 degrees F) for about 12 minutes.

All the best cookbooks say cream the butter etc, but hey, I have four kids and none of them complain I don’t cream!

Daniel loved helping and even though he can’t roll the balls yet, he did really well with the fork!  I have lined this post to “Tasty Tuesday” at Balancing Beauty and Bedlam. Thanks Jennifer!

About justdabblin

Hi, I am a Christian woman, married to a great guy, who is the assistant pastor of a small church in Invercargill, New Zealand. We have 4 very active, outgoing children, whom we home educate. Our third child has Down syndrome and he keeps me very busy all on his own! I feel very busy and so I don't have time for a blog! So this blog is just for my own enjoyment and outlet and probably won't have a lot of input. If you happen across it I hope you may find something to make you smile.
This entry was posted in In the Kitchen and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

